Restaurants Canada is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. These industry leaders represent all provinces and segments of the foodservice industry.

Executive Committee

Jeremy Bonia

Chair of the Board
The Merchant Tavern and Portage St.John’s, NL

Nicolas Filiatrault

Vice Chair & Chair Government Relations: Federal
Benny & Co., Bois-des Filion, QC

Alan Howie

Chair, Governance & Nomination Committee
Northland Properties, Vancouver, BC

Kelvin Lum

Treasurer & Chair Finance & Audit Committee
White Spot Limited, Vancouver, BC

Julie Denton

Chair, Human Resources & Compensation Committee
Recipe Unlimited Corporation, Vaughan, ON

Kelly Higginson

President & CEO & Ex Officio
Restaurants Canada, Toronto, ON

Board Members

Paul Bognar

Service Inspired Restaurants (SIR Corp)
Burlington, ON

Jason Brading

MTY Franchising Inc.
Richmond Hill, ON

Tina Chiu

Mandarin Restaurant Franchise Corporation
Brampton, ON

Gene Cormier

Hub City Social; Restaurant Clos Inc.; Halo Donuts Inc.
Moncton, NB

Jeffery Kroll

McDonald's Restaurants of Canada Limited
Toronto, ON

Court Desautels

Neighbourhood Group of Companies
Guelph, ON

Leslie Echino

Annabelle's Kitchen
Calgary, AB

Duncan Fulton

Restaurant Brands International
Toronto, ON

Brent Todd

A&W Food Services of Canada Inc.
Vancouver, BC

Hakan Uluer

The Bertossi Group
Halifax, NS

Jordan Holm

Boston Pizza International Inc.
Vancouver, BC

Mo Jessa

Earls Restaurants Ltd.
Vancouver, BC

Brad Kramble

Salisbury House of Canada
Winnipeg, MB

Cindy Simpson

Imago Restaurants Inc.
Toronto, ON

Bruce Miller

Pilot Coffee Roasters
Oakville, ON

Bill Pratt

Chef Inspired Group of Restaurants and Food Trucks
Dartmouth, NS

Kent Scales

Scales Group of Companies
Charlottetown, PEI

Lacey Sellinger

Odla Restaurant and Market
Saskatoon, SK

Matthew Senecal-Junkeer

Birds & the Beets
Vancouver, BC

Honorary Fellows

Every year our board recognizes the outstanding contributions of select past directors.
Meet our honorary fellows