(June 29/17) Ontario will host public hearings to review the proposed labour changes, including the drastic minimum wage increase. As you know, this dramatic wage hike will hurt your business and jobs.

 

THIS IS YOUR BEST OPPORTUNITY TO MAKE YOUR VOICE HEARD!

 

We need a strong industry presence at these hearings. Get your colleagues, and anyone who will be affected, to come to the hearing nearest you to support those speaking on behalf of the industry. The dates and locations of the hearings are below:

Week 1 (Presenter Registration Deadline is Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at 10 a.m.)

  • Monday, July 10: Thunder Bay
  • Tuesday, July 11: North Bay
  • Wednesday, July 12: Ottawa
  • Thursday, July 13: Kingston
  • Friday, July 14: Windsor-Essex

Week 2 (Presenter Registration Deadline is Monday, July 10, 2017 at 10 a.m.)

  • Monday, July 17: London
  • Tuesday, July 18: Kitchener-Waterloo
  • Wednesday, July 19: Niagara
  • Thursday, July 20: Hamilton
  • Friday, July 21: Toronto

We’re also looking for presenters in all regions. If you’d like to find out more about being a presenter, please contact Restaurants Canada’s James Rilett.

You don’t need to register to attend. Registration is only required if you’d like to present. Register as a presenter.

3 comments

3 responses to “Ontario public hearings: Your best chance to speak out on minimum wage”

  1. Paul says:

    Members – Keep it the great work! Your messages are getting through. If anyone needs help with contacting their MPP, pmckay@restaurantscanada. Working with Jamie to help as many members as possible have their say on this issue.

  2. Steffan Howard says:

    Hello thanks for getting this organized…..can you tell me where exactly the hearing on July 21st in Toronto will be located?

    • Prasanthi Vasanthakumar says:

      Hi Steffan. It will be held at the Main Legislative Building, Queen’s Park. Thanks for your interest.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *